Church Seasons

Below are the six special seasons being observed in the church calendar with the the Season of Advent as the beginning of the Liturgical Year for Catholics.

The Season of AdventThe First and Second Coming of Christ
The Christmas SeasonChrist’s Gift of Salvation
The Season of EpiphanyWise men Still Worship Him
The Holy Season of LentTake Up Your Cross and Deny Yourself
The Season of EasterCelebrating Christ’s Resurrection
The Season of PentecostThe Gift of the Holy Spirit for Evangelism

More on this later…

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *